



Organising Committee

Conference Chairs



Michael Beer
Conference General Chair
Institute for Risk and Reliability, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
Institute for Risk and Uncertainty, University of Liverpool, UK
Shanghai Institute for Disaster Prevention and Relief, Tongji University, Shanghai, China



Enrico Zio
Conference General Co-Chair
Centre de recherche sur les
Risques et les Crises, Mines
Paristech, PSL Research
University, Sophia Antipolis,
France
Dipartimento di Energia,
Politecnico di Milano, Italy



Kok-Kwang Phoon
Conference General Co-Chair
Department of Civil and
Environmental Engineering,
National University of
Singapore, Singapore



Bilal M. AyyubConference General Co-Chair
Center for Technology and
Systems Management,
University of Maryland, USA

Executive Board

Chair: Zhao-Hui Lu *Beijing University of Technology* **Honorary Chair:** Alfredo Ang *University of California*

Members

Michael Beer Leibniz University Hannover Shi-Shuenn Chen Taiwan University of Science and Technology Sang-Hyo Kim Yonsei University Jie Li Tongji University Kenichi Nakashima Waseda University Kok-Kwang Phoon National University of Singapore Yan-Gang Zhao Kanagawa University

International Advisory Committee

Co-Chairs

Jie Li *Tongji University*Pol D. Spanos *Rice University*

Members

Alfredo H-S. Ang University of California
Terje Aven University of Stavanger
Bilal M. Ayyub University of Maryland
Michael Beer Leibniz University Hannover
Shi-Shuenn Chen Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Bruce R. Ellingwood Colorado State University
Dan M. Frangopol Lehigh University
Lori Graham-Brady John Hopkins University
Sang-Hyo Kim Yonsei University
Zhao-Hui Lu Beijing University of Technology
Kenichi Nakashima Waseda University
Kok-Kwang Phoon Singapore University of Technology and Design
Mark Stewart University of Newcastle
Tsuyoshi Takada University of Tokyo
Yan-Gang Zhao Kanagawa University

International Scientific Committee

Enrico Zio Politecnico di Milano

Co-Chairs

Yan-Gang Zhao *Kanagawa University* Bilal M. Ayyub *University of Maryland* Edoardo Patelli *University of Strathclyde*

Members

Mitsuyoshi Akiyama Waseda University Siu-Kui Au Nanyang Technological University Suk Joo Bae Hanyang University Andre Beck University of Sao Paulo Stefan Bracke University of Wuppertal Henry Burton University of California Los Angeles

Jian-Bing Chen *Tongji University*

Jianye Ching Taiwan University

Chien-Kuo Chiu Taiwan University of Science and Technology

David De Leon Autonomous Mexico State University

Francesco Di Maio *Politecnico di Milano*

Michael Faber Aalborg University

Scott Ferson *University of Liverpool*Wei Can The University of New South

Wei Gao The University of New South Wales
Paolo Gardoni University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Bin Huang Wuhan University of Technology

Hong-Wei Huang Tongji University

Hong-Zhong Huang University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

Hector Jensen Santa Maria University

Youbao Jiang Changsha University of Science and Technology

Takeshi Kitahara Kanto Gakuin University

Ioannis Kougioumtzoglou Columbia University

Heung Fai Lam City University of Hong Kong

Chun-Qing Li RMIT University

Dian-Qing Li Wuhan University

Yue Li Case Western Reserve University

Kuo-Wei Liao National Taiwan University

Zhangjun Liu Wuhan Institute of Technology

Ying-Min Low National University of Singapore

Da-Gang Lu Harbin Institute of Technology

Raphael Moura National Agency for Petroleum, Natural Gas and Biofuels, Brazil

Mahesh Pandey University of Waterloo

Antonina Pirrotta University of Palermo

Dirk Proske Bern University of Applied Sciences

Luca Podofillini Paul Scherrer Institute

Mohammad Pourgol-Mohammad Sahand University of Technology

Xiaobo Qu Chalmers University

Mauricio Sánchez-Silva University of Los Andes

Giovanni Sansavini ETH Zurich

Junho Song Seoul National University

Daniel Straub Technical University Munich

Bruno Sudret ETH Zurich

Mahmoud Reda Taha University of New Mexico

Marcos Valdebenito Adolfo Ibanez University

John van de Lindt Colorado State University

Jin Wang Liverpool John Moores University

Yu Wang City University of Hong Kong

Xinping Yan Wuhan University of Technology

Zaili Yang Liverpool John Moores University

Ikumasa Yoshida Tokyo City University

Xian-Xun Yuan Ryerson University

Hao Zhang *University of Sydney*

Li-Min Zhang Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

International Technical Committee

Co-Chairs

Yi Zhang Tsinghua University Matthias Faes TU Dortmund

Konstantin Zuev California Institute of Technology

Members

Umberto Alibrandi Aarhus University

Yongtao Bai Chongging University

Kash Barker University of Oklahoma

Hiba Baroud Vanderbilt University

Michelle T Bensi University of Maryland

Sifeng Bi Beijing Institute of Technology

Zijun Cao Wuhan University

Juan Chen Beihang University

Joseph Sai Hung Cheung University of Hong Kong

Alice Cicirello Technical University Delft

Hongzhe Dai Harbin Institute of Technology

Marco de Angelis University of Liverpool

Mihai Diaconeasa North Carolina State University

Alejandro Diaz University College London

Dianlei Feng Leibniz University Hannover

Geng Feng University of Central Lancashire

Roger Flage University of Stavanger

Hindolo George-Wiliams De Montfort University

Wenping Gong China University of Geosciences, Wuhan

Gyungyung Heo Kyung Hee University

Jinsong Huang University of Newcastle

Fan Kong Wuhan University of Technology

Chiara Leva Dublin Institute of Technology

Xiaoyang Li Beihang University

Yan Hui Lin Beihang University

Mahmood Shafiee University of Kent

Márcio das Chagas Moura Federal University of Pernambuco

Jinhua Mi University of Electronic Science and Technology of China

Ioannis Mitseas University of Leeds

Masoud Naseri The Arctic University of Norway

Roozbeh Razavi-Far University of Windsor

Roberto Rocchetta Eindhoven University of Technology

Takayuki Shuku Okayama University

Jingwen Song Tokyo City University

Alba Sofi University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria

Chong Tang National University of Singapore

Silvia Tolo *University of Nottingham*

Marco Torbol Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

Cao Wang University of Wollongong

Pengfei Wei Northwestern Polytechnical University

Wangji Yan University of Macau

Lechang Yang Beijing Institute of Technology

Xiukai Yuan Xiamen University

Zhiguo Zeng Centrale Supélec

Dongming Zhang Tongji University

Jie Zhang Tongji University

Wengang Zhang Chongging University

Yuanjin Zhang Wuhan University of Technology

Zhenhao Zhang Changsha University of Science and Technology